Skip to main content
Futures of tourism

Wonder excursions

By 4. August 2021No Comments

Who am I?

I’m a 62 year old mother of two children and three grandchildren. I’m helping out my husband in his dental office and my daughter with the kids, 260 km away. I am traveling by car, in non pandemic times by train. I will never fly near distances.

Why am I interested in tourism?

As a historian of art, I always liked traveling a lot and seeing different cultures, art and architecture, and I speak different languages. Now I tend to visit museums and exhibitions and catalogues digitally from home, which is also informative, but not as exciting as in reality. Far distance travels are only for “emergency cases” like overseas family visits once in five years.

Dear A.

I’m always enjoying seeing you and your beautiful family. I am happy to see everyone as often as I want to and to share thoughts and opinions freely.

It is very nice that all the infrastructure to travel is provided and is powered by environmentally friendly energy resources.

Let’s do the wonder excursions by bike again, I loved them.

See you soon, love

G.

– Original version: English –

Wishes and hopes behind the image of the future:

1. “For the future of tourism I hope that…

people discover more of their own countries.

2. “If I could wish for anything at all, I would…

travel with lesser co2 output.

3. “If I were a powerful politician, I would…

give more money for education.

Further images of the future of tourism:

Futures of tourism

Traveling by train is like a short vacation

Who am I? I'm 27 and study transformation design at the HBK Braunschweig. Because of the pandemic I recently moved back to my parents’ place…
Futures of tourism

Trough Sicily by solar train

Who am I? I am a Designer for Social Impact <– Yes. I live and work in Palermo, Sicily and move between Palermo, Munich, Tuscany…
Futures of tourism

Who still needs a vacation then?

Who am I? I am almost 70, I work as a coach for executives, I am a mother and a grandmother, and I have been…